How to Delete Ashley Madison Account?

Ashley Madison has been a hugely popular name over the years. The platform’s secrecy allows single and married users to use it. There may come a time when you need to delete your Ashley Madison account. How do you delete your Ashley Madison account?

To delete Ashley Madison Accounts, open the settings menu and click account tab. Click “delete account” to permanently remove your account.

List Of Best Adult Dating & Sex Sites

  1. Adult Friend Finder
  2. Alt.com (BDSM Site)
  3. Out personals (Gay Dating)
  4. Ashley Madison (Sex Affair and Dating)
  5. Passion (Sex Affair Site)
  6. No String Attached
  7. Adult Sex Finder (Adult Dating App)
  8. Get it On
  9. Cams (Adult Chatting Online)
  10. Horny Wife ( Personal Hookup and Dating)
  11. Swap Finder
  12. E Z Dating

This article will show you how to deactivate and remove your Ashley Madison account.

How to delete your Ashley Madison account

You may decide to either get married or delete your account. You will need to close your Ashley Madison account in order to move on.

There are several steps you must take to delete your Ashley Madison account.

We recommend that you delete all photos from your account.

We recommend that you delete all information stored on their servers.

After users have deleted their accounts, hackers have obtained all the user’s information. Although we don’t believe this will occur, it is always safe to delete all data from your profile before you deactivate it.

See also  Best Jamaican Dating Sites – Sex Dating Sites for Jamaican

This gives you the security you need to know that no matter what happens, your information will not be leaked.

Choose The Three Lines At The Top Left Corner

The settings menu can be accessed on both mobile and desktop versions. To open the menu, click on these three lines.

Select The Settings Tab

Next, click the settings tab located under the viewed-me button. The settings screen will appear with many options.

Please Click the Account Settings

Once you click on the settings tab you will see a screen that allows you to select multiple options. The “account tab” is the best option. After you have selected the account tab, you will see more options for you to choose from.

Scroll down to delete account

You have two options: deactivate or delete your account.

We will show you the differences between them.

There is a difference between deactivate and delete accounts on Ashley Madison

Ashley Madison offers two options for deleting an account. You have two options when it comes to deleting your account. We will show you the differences between them and explain how they differ.

Deactivating an Account

It is not the same thing as deleting an account. Ashley Madison clarifies this by adding the following information in the deactivation menu.

Activating your account:

  • Search results: Remove your profile
  • Hide your profile on the site
  • You can restore your profile by contacting customer support, provided your account remains in the system. (See Privacy Policy).

Deactivating an account does not include

  • Removing messages that were sent or received
  • Removing messages from the mailboxes of recipients, including Winks or Gifts
  • Site usage history and personally identifiable information removed
  • Photos can be removed
See also  Top Wildest Online Dating Site, Discreet Sex, Married Affairs - Nostringsattached.com Review

If you need to suspend your account for a time, deactivating it is a great option. If you want to stop using the app while you are seeing someone, this is the best option. You can make sure that no one else uses your profile. This option is flexible.

Delete Account

You can’t retrieve deleted information if you delete your account. Ashley Madison clearly states on their deletion page that deletion will result in the loss of several items.

Delete your account includes

  • Search results: Remove your profile
  • Your profile will be removed from the site
  • Removing messages from the mailboxes of recipients, Winks & Gifts included
  • Site usage history and personally identifiable information removed
  • Photos can be removed

You cannot restore an account if you choose to delete it. Any credits that you have in your account will also be deleted.

This is the best way to delete your Ashley Madison account. Click the “delete my account” button at the bottom of your screen to remove your account.

Conclusion

We recommend that you give Ashley Madison a chance to find the right person for you. You will lose all of the work you have done to create your account.

This includes messages, winks and gifts.

Instead of deleting your account, we recommend that you deactivate it and take a break. It is possible to return and give it another chance at a later time.

You’ll still be able to access all your messages and you won’t need to create a new account.

Remember that Ashley Madison accounts cannot be restored if they are deleted completely. It will be lost forever.

See also  How To Hook Up Online for Free? 10 Amazing Tips

Before deciding to delete their Ashley Madison profile, users should think about this.